Board of Directors

Want to get in touch with the national board?
Send an email to the board of directors at board@thechurchnetwork.com.

 

Denise Craig, CCA

Board President  
Abba's House
5208 Hixson Pike
Hixson, TN 37343-3929
Work Phone: (423) 877-6462
Email: denisec@abbashouse.com


Harold Carlson, CCA

Board Vice President  
Thanksgiving Lutheran Church
3702 S 370 Plz
Bellevue, NE 68123-1206
Work Phone: (402) 292-2695
Email: harold.carlson@thanksgiving.church

 

Rev. Melvin E. Jones, CCA

Board Secretary    
Antioch Baptist Church
6531 Little Ox Rd
Fairfax Station, VA 22039-1613
Work Phone: (703) 425-0710
Email: mjones@antioch-church.org


Rev. Keith E. Brown, Sr., CCA

Director   
Bayview Baptist Church
6134 Pastor Timothy J Winters St
San Diego, CA 92114-4204
Work Phone: (619) 262-8384
Email: kbrown@bayviewbc.org

 

Weslia Echols, CCA

Director   
New Beginnings Community Church
11433 Beaconsfield St
Detroit, MI 48224-1132
Work Phone: (313) 372-1500
Email:  wechols@nbccdetroit.org

 

Rev. Greg Gordon, CCA

Director   
First Church of God
2627 Niles Ave
Saint Joseph, MI 49085-1991
Work Phone: (269) 983-1524
Email:  greg.g@myfirstchurch.com

 

Bill McKelvey, CCA

Director   
Independent Presbyterian Church
3100 Highland Avenue S.
Birmingham, AL 35205
Work Phone: (205) 933-1830
Email: bmckelvey@ipc-usa.org
 

Laurel Swanson, CCA

Director   
Lutheran Church of the Cross
1701 8th St SW
Altoona, IA 50009-2607
Work Phone: (515) 967-4818
Email: laurel@lccaltoona.org

 

Roxi Vanstory, CCA

Director   
Oakwood Baptist Church
2154 Loop 337
New Braunfels, TX 78130-4078
Work Phone: (830) 625-0267
Email: roxi.vanstory@oakwoodnb.com   


 

National Staff


J. Phillip Martin, MA, ACC, CAE, CCA

Chief Executive Officer
Email: phill@thechurchnetwork.com
214.446.5702
www.twitter.com/jphillmar
http://www.linkedin.com/in/phillmartin


A native of Huntsville, Alabama, Phill joined the staff of TCN in June, 2000, as Director of Education. In March of 2006 he became the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the association. In January, 2019, he was named CEO Elect and became CEO following the 2019 Conference. Phill completed twenty-four years of service in various positions of ministry in local churches, most recently as Associate Pastor of Administration of First Baptist Church, Richardson, Texas. For twelve years he served as Senior Educator/Administrator of South Main Baptist Church in Houston, Texas. In addition, he served First Baptist Church, Chamblee, Georgia (now John's Creek Baptist Church), South Avondale Baptist Church in Birmingham, Alabama, and First Baptist Church in Richmond, Texas. (more)

 

Tammy Mirau

Director of Operations
Email: tammy@thechurchnetwork.com
214.446.5710



 
 

Ernestine Haas

Director of Events and Publications
Email: ernestine@thechurchnetwork.com
214.446.5706


Ernestine first joined The Church Network on September 10, 2001, as Education Associate and became Conference Manager when the position was created in 2006. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in drama and English from Hardin-Simmons University and a Master of Arts in humanities from the University of Texas at Dallas. Her employment background includes executive assistant to vice presidents, secondary teacher, community college instructor, school registrar, travel planner, and president of various organizations. A long-time active member of Park Cities Baptist Church in Dallas, she sings in the Sanctuary Choir and serves in the children’s ministry. She and her late husband Nat first joined the congregation before they married there in 1978.



Darby Staton

Engagement Coordinator
Email: darby@thechurchnetwork.com
214.446.5705



 

 

Compliance Officer

Cheryl Kohlsteadt, CCA

Pleasant Valley Baptist Church
1600 N State Route 291
Liberty, MO 64068-1012
Work Phone: (816) 781-5959
Email: cheryl@pleasantvalley.org